Home The Book Of Mormon

The Book Of Mormon


Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone's Olivier Award-winning musical satire.

Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone's Olivier Award-winning musical satire chronicling the misadventures of two Mormon missionaries, Elder Price and Elder Cunningham, who venture from Salt Lake City to spread the word of the Lord in a remote village in northern Uganda. Directed by Casey Nicholaw. Contains strobe lighting, flashing lights and gunshots.

The cast of the Olivier Award-winning The Book of Mormon, at the Prince of Wales Theatre, London, is led by Billy Harrigan Tighe as Elder Price and A.J. Holmes as Elder Cunningham. The full cast continues to include Alexia Khadime, Stephen Ashfield, Kevin Harvey, Hugo Harold Harrison, and Chris Jarman with Mark Anderson, Benjamin Brook, Daniel Clift, Christopher Copeland, Ashley Day, Keisha T Fraser, Patrick George, Nadine Higgin, Evan James, Aisha Jawando, Michael Kent, Sia Kiwa, Joshua Liburd, Daniel MacKinlay, David McMullan, Felix Mosse, Tanya Nicole-Edwards, Terel Nugent, David O'Reilly, Lucy St. Louis, Ashley Samuels, Rhys Taylor, Kayi Ushe, Michael Vinsen and Tosh Wanogho-Maud. From South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone and Avenue Q co-creator Robert Lopez, The Book of Mormon, winner of nine Tony Awards including Best Musical and the Grammy for Best Musical Theatre album, follows a pair of Mormon boys sent on a mission to a place that's a long way from Salt Lake City. The London production won four Olivier Awards in April 2014 including Best New Musical. Book, Music and Lyrics are by Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone. Directed by Casey Nicholaw and Trey Parker, The Book of Mormon has choreography by Casey Nicholaw, set design by Scott Pask, costume design by Ann Roth, lighting design by Brian MacDevitt, sound design by Brian Ronan, orchestrations by Larry Hochman and Stephen Oremus and music supervision and vocal arrangements by Stephen Oremus.