The View: new single & UK tour.

The View have announced details of the release of a new single.

Shock Horror is released through 1965 Records on Monday February 2nd 2009. The single will be available on 7″ & download.

The single is taken from their forthcoming second album, Which Bitch? which is also released on February 2nd.

Recorded at Monnow Valley studios in Wales during the summer of 2008 the 14-track album was produced by the acclaimed Owen Morris, who worked on their platinum selling debut album Hats Off To The Buskers.

The band, who recently completed a mammoth ‘back-to-basics’ 36-date tour of the UK, including sell-out shows at London’s Astoria and Glasgow Barrowlands have also announced a full UK tour to coincide with the album release. The full list of dates are as follows:

9th: Manchester, Academy 2
10th: London, Koko (NME Awards Show)
11th: Newcastle, University
12th: Edinburgh, Playhouse
13th: Dundee, Caird Hall
15th: Inverness, Iron Works
16th: Aberdeen, Live Music Hall
17th: Leeds, Metropolitan University
18th: Wolverhamton, Wulfrun Hall
19th: Cambridge, Junction
21st: Bristol, Anson Rooms
22nd: Southampton, University

The View are: Kyle Falconer (vocals / guitar), Pete Reilly (guitar), Kieren Webster (vocals / bass) & Steve Morrison (drums).