Katherine Jenkins Announces Major 2010 UK Arena Tour



Click Here For Tickets >>

Britain's favourite singer and the world's most successful classical crossover artist, the Welsh Mezzo Soprano Katherine Jenkins, today announces a major 11 date UK arena starting March 2010. An internationally recognised figure, Katherine has spent the last few months in Los Angeles working on her first album with new label, Warner Bros Records, which will be released in Autumn 2009.

Her new record sees Katherine take a new and bold direction, working with super producer David Foster (Celine Dion, Michael Bublé, Whitney Houston, Barbra Streisand), bringing together the unique talents of two extraordinary artists.

Over the past six years, Katherine has defined the ever popular 'crossover' genre. Whether it be taking to the stage with Darcey Bussell performing Edith Piaf's La Vie En Rose in their acclaimed production Viva La Diva, to giving Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah a classical twist, Jenkins is one of most forward thinking, creative and progressive artists of her generation, bringing her timeless aura to millions of fans across the world. With Marilyn Monroe style glamour, she has the business savvy of an opera Madonna and the humility and compassion that have made her everyone's favourite girl next door.

The 11 date tour starts March 3rd 2010 at Birmingham's NIA, taking in most major cities, including a homecoming show in Cardiff at the International Arena on March 15th. The London Show is at The O2 Arena on March 13th.

For this tour, Katherine will be joined by special guests, Escala

Wed 03 March: Birmingham NIA
Thu 04 March: Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Sat 06 March: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Sun 07 March: Nottingham Trent FM Arena
Tue 09 March: Bournemouth Intl Centre
Wed 10 March: Brighton Centre
Fri 12 March: Manchester MEN Arena
Sat 13 March: London The O2
Mon 15 March: Cardiff International Arena
Thu 18 March: Liverpool Echo Arena
Fri 19 March: Sheffield Arena

Click Here For Tickets >>