Click Here For Tickets

Popular on LondonNet

Leeds based 4-piece, The Sunshine Underground, have announced details of a U.K. headline tour in May.

The band, who released their debut album Raise The Alarm in late 2006 and subsequently played the NME Awards tour alongside the Klaxons in early 2007, have been in the studio with producer Barny for the past few months recording their second, as yet untitled, album which is set for release later this year.

The band will be announcing details of the release of the first music from the sessions shortly, although a number of mixes and versions are currently being made available by the band via various blogs & sites including an experimental collaboration with FC Kahuna which won’t be featuring on the album and is available for a limited period via a link at the band’s website

The full list of May U.K.dates are as follows:

2nd: Brighton
3rd: Portsmouth
4th: Gloucester
5th: Oxford
7th: Stoke
8th: York
9th: Barrow
10th: Dundee
12th: Dunfermline
13th: Glasgow
14th: Carlisle
15th: Hull
16th: Manchester
18th: Preston
19th: Wolverhampton
20th: Bristol
21st: London
23rd: Leeds

The band, who ended their last run of U.K. dates with a sold-out headline show at London’s Astoria, will announce details of the album release shortly.

The Sunshine Underground are: Craig Wellington (vocal / guitar), Stuart Jones (guitar), Daley Smith (bass) & Matthew Gwilt (drums).

Click Here For Tickets