Click Here For Tickets >>

Popular on LondonNet

The Sunshine Underground have announced details of the release of their second album in early 2010. The band will also be touring the UK in February and a 5-track EP is released in November 2009.

Nobody’s Coming To Save You will be released through City Rockers /EMI in February 2010 and follows their debut album, Raise The Alarm.

The 10-track album was produced by the band and Barny (Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian).

Following a string of festival dates and sold-out tours throughout 2009, where they road-tested new material, the band will be touring the UK around the album release in the new-year. The full list of dates are as follows:

1st: Sunderland – The Independent
2nd: Newcastle – Academy 2
3rd: Glasgow – ABC
5th: Manchester – Ritz
6th: Liverpool – Academy 2
8th: Preston – 53 Degrees
9th: Sheffield – Plug
10th: Stoke – Sugarmill
12th: Derby – Rock House
13th: Coventry – Kasbah
14th: Norwich – Waterfront
16th: Southampton – University
17th: Brighton – Digital
18th: London – Koko
19th: Leeds – Academy

The band will also release a 5-track EP on digital and limited edition CD in November. The Everything, Right Now EP will include Coming To Save You, a track from the album, plus 4 self -produced tracks which will not feature on the LP. The limited edition CD, released via Pure Groove / City Rockers, will feature bespoke packaging with artwork provided by the band’s fans.

They will be playing a number of free shows at undisclosed venues throughout November – venues will be announced 24 hrs in advance via Spotify.

The Sunshine Underground are: Craig Wellington (vocals /guitar), Stuart Jones (guitar), Daley Smith (bass) & Matthew Gwilt (drums).

Click Here For Tickets >>